The Senate

- President of The Senate Joseph R. Biden
Contact all members of the Senate leadership, including Majority Leader Harry Reid, Democrat, of Nevada and Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, Republican, of Kentucky. - United States Senate Virtual Reference Desk
A clearinghouse of Senate information on the Web and guides to resources in libraries and archives. - United States Senate Catalogue of Graphic Art
Online. Includes 19th century engravings of the Senate and senators, political cartoons and cariciatures, and the Capitol interior and exterior. - Journal of the Senate of the United States of America
Online. Journal of United States Senate from 1st Congress through the 42nd Congress, 1789-1875. - The Senate, 1789-1989
Main Stacks JK1158 .B97 1988. v. 1-2. Addresses on the history of the United States Senate -- v.3. Classic speeches, 1830-1993 -- v. 4. Historical statistics, 1789-1992. By Senator Robert C. Byrd. Notable Federal Document, 1991. - Books About the Senate in Kimbel Library
South Carolina's Senators and Representatives

- Congressional Directory

The online version of the Directory allows users to search by name, nickname, state, district, agency or commitee, though it may be easier to browse by table of contents. Past issues are archived from... - Congressional Pictorial Directory
Published biennially by the Joint Committee on Printing of the U.S. Congress, the Congressional Pictorial Directory provides a color photograph of each member of the House of Representatives and the Senate. It also includes information about a Member of Congress' length of service, political party affiliations, and Congressional district. It also contains pictures of the President, Vice President, and House and Senate officers and officials. - Contacting the Congress
Just click on the map. Contacting the Congress is a very up-to-date database of congressional contact information for the 111th Congress. As of October 06, 2009 there are 537 email addresses (of which 527 are Web-based email homepages), and 536 WWW homepages known for the 540 members of the 111th Congress. Traditional ground mail addresses are available for all current members of Congress. - Lindsey Graham's Website
Get helpful regional information including useful contact information and region-specific topics that you can use for all of the five regions of South Carolina. Check his positions on current issues. Learn about his services to his constituents, read his blog, view photos or video, or send an e-mail. - Jim DeMint's Website
Access regional news by zip code or county, take advantage of constituent's services, get help with contacting federal agencies, read his blog, check his voting record and contact him via e-mail. - Representative Henry E. Brown, Jr.
Congressional District number 1 - Representative Joe Wilson
Congressional District number 2 - Representative J. Gresham Barrett
Congressional District number 3 - Representative Bob Inglis
Congressional District number 4 - Representative John Spratt
Congressional District number 5 - Representative James E. Clyburn
Congressional District number 6 - Biographical directory of the United States Congress, 1774-2005 [electronic resource] : the Continental Congress, September 5, 1774, to October 21, 1788, and the Congress of the United States, from the First through the One Hundred Eighth Congresses, Marc
Online. Includes valuable information on those who served in the Continental Congresses, and members of the first through the 108th Congresses.
The House of Representatives

- Speaker Nancy Pelosi
Get the latest news from the Speaker of the House of Representatives. - United States House of Representatives
Search by representative, by committee, by vote, by bill, by amendment or by debate. - Books about The House of Representatives in Kimbel Library
CQ Press
![]()
- CQ Almanac
REF JK1 .C66 Summarizes and reviews all the major bills considered during the congressional year. Examines how bills change as they move from committee markup to floor vote to conference negotiations, and explains the main provisions of each bill. - CQ Political Reference Suite

Access seven CQ Press reference sources in one easy interface. Sources included: Congress and the Nation; Historic Documents Series; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in... - CQ Weekly
Your complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, backroom maneuvering, and nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait